Mount Pleasant Park Beddau Pontypridd Rhondda Cynon Taff CF38 2AT


Club Secretary:
Lee Ellis 07967888170
Alternative Contact:
Dean Groves (Manager) 07765869879


Team colours:

(H) Blue & White Shirts with Blue Shorts and Blue/White Socks

Goalkeeper: Red

(A) Red/White Shirts with Red Shorts and Red/White Socks

Goalkeeper: Green

Club History

The team was formed in 1954 entering the South Wales Amateur League. They were Division Two champions in the 1959–60 season. They club subsequently played in the Pontypridd and District League, before in 1998-99 joining the South Wales Senior League. They were Division Two champions in the 2003-04 season. A number of seasons in Division One saw them finish runners-up in the 2009-10 and 2012–13 seasons. The 2013-14 season saw them go one better and finish as Division One champions. They then won the play off final, beating Trefelin. gaining promotion to the Welsh Football League. Three seasons in the league saw two mid-table finished in the Welsh Football League Division Three before they finished bottom of the league in the 2016-17 season and were relegated. The then joined the South Wales Alliance League Premier Division finishing bottom in 2017–18 but were spared relegation. In the 2018–19 season they regularly suffered sizeable defeats, including losing 12–1, 16–0 and 17–0 in December 2018 and January 2019. The club finished bottom of the league again at the end of the season and were relegated to Division One for the 2019–20 season.

Club Honours:
South Wales Senior League Division One – Champions: 2013-14
South Wales Senior League Division One – Runners-Up: 2009-10; 2012–13
South Wales Senior League Division Two – Champions: 2003-04
South Wales Amateur League Division Two – Champions: 1959–60

Upcoming Fixtures

Sat 29 Jan
Sat 12 Mar
Sat 19 Mar

Latest Results

Sat 22 Jan
7 – 0 W
Sat 15 Jan
3 – 1 W
Sat 8 Jan
5 – 1 L

Highadmit Projects South Wales Alliance Football League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.